NASCAR playoffs 2019: Schedule, lineup, TV and more for South Point Hotel & Casino 400 at Las Vegas

It’s race day at Las Vegas Motor Speedway, and we've got all the information you need to get ready for Sunday's South Point Hotel & Casino 400, the first of 10 playoff races in the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series:

START TIME: 7 p.m. ET (4 p.m. local). GREEN FLAG: 7:16 p.m. ET (4:16 p.m. local).

Cole Hauser, star of Paramount’s TV series "Yellowstone." will instruct drivers to start their engines at 7:07 p.m. ET (4:07 p.m. local).

TV: NBCSN. Pre-race broadcast begins at 6:30 p.m. ET (3:30 p.m. local).

RADIO: Performance Racing Network. STREAMING: For those who sign in with their cable/satellite provider's credentials, you can watch at

RACE DISTANCE: 267 laps around the 1.5-mile track for a total of 400.5 miles.

STAGE LENGTHS (laps per stage): Stage 1: 80, Stage 2: 80, Stage 3: 107.

Playoff driver Clint Bowyer will start on the pole for Sunday's race after topping Saturday's qualifying. (Photo: Jerome Miron, USA TODAY Sports)

SEEDINGS (heading into first place race): 1. Kyle Busch, 2. Denny Hamlin, 3. Martin Truex Jr., 4. Kevin Harvick, 5. Joey Logano, 6. Brad Keselowski, 7. Chase Elliott, 8. Kurt Busch, 9. Alex Bowman, 10. Erik Jones, 11. Kyle Larson, 12. Ryan Blaney, 13. William Byron, 14. Aric Almirola, 15. Clint Bowyer, 16. Ryan Newman.

NATIONAL ANTHEM: Country singer/songwriter Sierra Black will perform the anthem at 7:01 p.m. ET (4:01 p.m. local), followed by a flyover by four A-10s from the 66th Weapons Squadron “Exterminators” of Nellis Air Force Base in Nevada.

PLAYOFF FIELD: Meet the 16 drivers racing for the 2019 championship

KYLE BUSCH: Aims to recapture first-half magic as playoffs begin

'HELL YES!': Bowyer would wreck another driver to win a playoff race

WEATHER: Hot. Very, very hot! The Weather Channel is forecasting temperatures right around 100 degrees for the start of the race and minimal cooling by race end — still in the mid-to-upper 90s. Skies will be partly cloudy and there is no chance of rain.

LAST TIME: Logano lead 86 laps, including the final 24, and edged teammate Keselowski by 0.236 seconds as Team Penske swept the top two spots in March race. And one year ago in the 2018 playoff opener, Keselowski led 75 laps, including the final 22, holding off Larson for the win.

LINEUP: Bowyer lead a Stewart-Haas Racing sweep of the first two rows, grabbing the pole during Saturday's qualifying. Daniel Suarez, the only SHR driver to make the playoffs, starts second.

Here is the lineup for the South Point Hotel & Casino 400 (car number in parentheses):

1. (14) Clint Bowyer, Ford

2. (41) Daniel Suarez, Ford

3. (4) Kevin Harvick, Ford

4. (10) Aric Almirola, Ford

5. (1) Kurt Busch, Chevrolet

6. (8) Daniel Hemric, Chevrolet

7. (3) Austin Dillon, Chevrolet

8. (9) Chase Elliott, Chevrolet

9. (48) Jimmie Johnson, Chevrolet

10. (34) Michael McDowell, Ford

11. (38) David Ragan, Ford

12. (17) Ricky Stenhouse Jr, Ford

13. (11) Denny Hamlin, Toyota

14. (24) William Byron, Chevrolet

15. (42) Kyle Larson, Chevrolet

16. (47) Ryan Preece, Chevrolet

17. (6) Ryan Newman, Ford

18. (2) Brad Keselowski, Ford

19. (88) Alex Bowman, Chevrolet

20. (18) Kyle Busch, Toyota

21. (21) Paul Menard, Ford

22. (22) Joey Logano, Ford

23. (12) Ryan Blaney, Ford

24. (19) Martin Truex Jr, Toyota

25. (95) Matt DiBenedetto, Toyota

26. (20) Erik Jones, Toyota

27. (13) Ty Dillon, Chevrolet

28. (37) Chris Buescher, Chevrolet

29. (36) Matt Tifft, Ford

30. (00) Landon Cassill, Chevrolet

31. (43) Bubba Wallace, Chevrolet

32. (15) Ross Chastain, Chevrolet

33. (32) Corey Lajoie, Ford

34. (52) Garrett Smithley, Ford

35. (51) BJ McLeod, Chevrolet

36. (53) JJ Yeley, Chevrolet

37. (77) Reed Sorenson, Chevrolet

38. (27) Joe Nemechek, Chevrolet

39. (66) Joey Gase, Toyota

Follow Horrow on Twitter @EllenJHorrow.

Source: Read Full Article