Spanish Grand Prix LIVE: Stream, what time does it start, F1 latest updates, grid, how to watch online

Follow the latest updates live from the Spanish Grand Prix where Valtteri Bottas starts from pole position for the third race in a row, looking to make it two successive victories in his championship battle against Lewis Hamilton.

The reigning world champion has not looked his normal self this weekend as the Mercedes has proven difficult to drive in Barcelona, and that was made fully apparent in qualifying when Bottas went more than half a second faster than his Mercedes teammate.

But Hamilton’s problems are nowhere near as bad as Ferrari’s, who despite bringing a number of upgrades this weekend are still alarmingly off the pace at the front with Sebastian Vettel third and Charles Leclerc beaten to fourth by Red Bull’s Max Verstappen. Follow the live updates below.

We’ll tell you what’s true. You can form your own view.

USD 0.27
a day, more exclusives, analysis and extras.

  • Jack de Menezes
  • 12 May 2019 11:46

What time does it start?

The Spanish Grand Prix starts at 2:10pm BST on Sunday 12 May.

Where can I watch it?

The race will be shown live on Sky Sports F1 from 12.30pm. Highlights will be shown on Channel 4 at 7pm.

Starting grid

1 Valtteri Bottas (Fin) Mercedes GP 1min 15.406secs

2 Lewis Hamilton (Gbr) Mercedes GP 1:16.040

3 Sebastian Vettel (Ger) Ferrari 1:16.272

4 Max Verstappen (Ned) Red Bull 1:16.357

5 Charles Leclerc (Mon) Ferrari 1:16.588

6 Pierre Gasly (Fra) Red Bull 1:16.708

7 Romain Grosjean (Fra) Haas F1 1:16.911

8 Kevin Magnussen (Den) Haas F1 1:16.922

9 Daniil Kvyat (Rus) Scuderia Toro Rosso 1:17.573

10 Lando Norris (Gbr) McLaren 1:17.338

11 Alexander Albon (Tha) Scuderia Toro Rosso 1:17.445

12 Carlos Sainz (Spa) McLaren 1:17.599

13 Daniel Ricciardo (Aus) Renault 1:18.106 (three-place penalty)

14 Kimi Raikkonen (Fin) Alfa Romeo Racing 1:17.788

15 Sergio Perez (Mex) Racing Point 1:17.886

16 Nico Hulkenberg (Ger) Renault 1:18.404

17 Lance Stroll (Can) Racing Point 1:18.471

18 Antonio Giovinazzi (Ita) Alfa Romeo Racing 1:18.664

19 Robert Kubica (Pol) Williams 1:20.254

20 George Russell (Gbr) Williams 1:19.072 (five-place penalty)

Source: Read Full Article