PGA Championship cut line: Who made the cut at Bethpage? Did Tiger Woods make it?

Koepka has broken numerous records with two outstanding rounds of golf to take the outright lead at Bethpage heading into the third round.

He is the overwhelming favourite to defend his PGA Championship title after shooting rounds of 63 and 65 – the best first 36-hole at a golfing major in history.

It will be a long shot for the likes of Adam Scott, Jordan Spieth, Matt Wallace and Luke List – all of whom are seven shots back from Koepka – to pull off a remarkable comeback.

But there will still be plenty to play for heading into the weekend, with the top 70 players on the leaderboard going on to qualify for the third round.

The cut line ended up being four-over par, and there were a large number of notable players who missed out.

Tiger Woods was two-over par on Thursday in a rollercoaster round and it only got worse for the 2019 Masters champion on day two.

He bodied four of his first five holes on the back nine, before finishing just outside the cut on five-over-par.

PGA Championship cut line – who made the cut?

Brooks Koepka -12

Adam Scott -5

Jordan Spieth -5

Luke List -5

Matt Wallace -4

Dustin Johnson -4

Kelly Kraft -4

Daniel Berger -4

Justin Rose -3

Louis Oosthuizen -2

Rickie Fowler -2

Danny Lee -2

Tommy Fleetwood -2

Sung Kang -2

Hideki Matsuyama -2

Jazz Janewattananond -2

Harold Varner III -2

Erik Van Rooyen -2

Charles Howell III -1

Chez Reavie -1

Scott Piercy -1

Mike Lorenzo-Vera -1

Patrick Cantlay -1

Lucas Bjerregaard -1

Bronson Burgoon -1

Xander Schauffele -1

Phil Mickelson Par

Matt Kuchar Par

Francesco Molinari Par

Zach Johnson Par

Jimmy Walker Par

Gary Woodland Par

Tyrrell Hatton Par

Keegan Bradley Par

Matthew Fitzpatrick Par

Marty Jertson +1

Lucas Glover +1

Paul Casey +1

Ross Fisher +1

Pat Perez +1

Webb Simpson +1

Brandt Snedeker +1

Danny Willett +1

Beau Hossler +1

Max Homa +1

Joel Dahmen +1

Aaron Wise +1

Graeme McDowell +2

Henrik Stenson +2

Billy Horschel +2

Charley Hoffman +2

Adam Hadwin +2

HaoTong Li +2

Adam Long +2

Sam Burns +2

Kurt Kitayama +2

Rory McIlroy +3

Jason Day +3

Alex Noren +3

Joost Luiten +3

Thorbjørn Olesen +3

Tony Finau +3

Jason Kokrak +3

Kevin Tway +3

Emiliano Grillo +3

Cameron Smith +3

Abraham Ancer +3

Cameron Champ +3

Lucas Herbert +4

Rich Beem +4

Shane Lowry +4

Rafa Cabrera Bello +4

Kiradech Aphibarnrat +4

Andrew Putnam +4

Rob Labritz +4

Justin Harding +4

David Lipsky +4

Thomas Pieters +4

Corey Conners +4

Sungjae Im +4

J.J. Spaun +4

J.T. Poston +4

Ryan Vermeer +4

Source: Read Full Article