IPL prize money: How much does winner of MI vs CSK get?

Chennai Super Kings captain MS Dhoni will need to summon every ounce of his tactical acumen against a formidable Mumbai Indians side in today’s Indian Premier League final.

The showdown features the tournament’s two most successful franchises.

Three-time champions Mumbai thumped Chennai for the third time this season in Tuesday’s qualifier to storm into the final in Hyderabad, affording themselves a couple of extra days’ rest.

Chennai, however, would not be denied an eighth final in 10 tournaments and will hunt for back-to-back titles.

To reach the final, Dhoni’s side outplayed a young Delhi Capitals led by Shreyas Iyer in Friday’s second qualifier to run into a rampaging Mumbai team led by Rohit Sharma.

Rohit headlines a top order that includes in-form Quinton de Kock. They have arguably the best death-overs exponents in Jaspreet Bumrah and Lasith Malinga, while boasting an explosive all-rounder in Hardik Pandya.

Chennai opener Shane Watson said: “Mumbai Indians have a great team, no question, not too many holes in their team.

“It’s going to be a great challenge.”

IPL prize money

The winner between MI and CSK will collect a staggering £2,188,651, while the runner up earns £1,367,906.

The MVP for the tournament, the Purple Cap winner (leading wicket-taker), Orange Cap winner (leading run scorer) all receive £10,943.

There also awards for Perfect Catch of the Season, Stylish Player of the season, GameChanger of the season and Emerging Player of the Season who all get £10,943.

IPL previous winners

2008 – Rajasthan Royals

2009 – Deccan Chargers

2010 – Chennai Super Kings

2011 – Chennai Super Kings

2012 – Kolktata Knight Riders

2013 – Mumbai Indians

2014 – Kolkata Knight Riders

2015 – Mumbai Indians

2016 – Sunrisers Hyderabad

2017 – Mumbai Indians

2018 – Chennai Super Kings

Source: Read Full Article